Home > Uncategorized > mildly amusing david mitchell monologs

mildly amusing david mitchell monologs

Oh god this is so me. Although I don’t think I could deliver this one, even with the caveats about stupid generalisations.
King Cnut

I couldn’t care less
 – this last one makes me think about -og(ue) words. I don’t like them ending in -g. Sorry. When you do that they all remind me of dog. So monolog, dialog, ideolog, demagog and synagog (!?!) all look like they’ve had their tails docked. And then why rogue and brogue and baroque? (don’t quibble, you know what I’m talking about). If you really can’t abide -ue on the lot then for these last I recommend roag, broag and barock.

Since we know it’s not buroak. Right?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

